Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Des Moines. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Oct 20 2017
From : Bondurant, Iowa
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I went with the Renewal by Anderson windows because of the great reviews that people have said. I can see why many people have said such great things about them the windows are amazing and I know I will see a great reduction in my heating bill
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 20 2017
From : West Des Monies, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Installer was very professional, I was working from home, said would take about 45 min. to install and before I knew it, he had job completed and was showing me features of the installed front door. I had tried to replace the door and frame myself twice so this time let the professionals handle the job well worth the money and recommend Anderson Renewal anytime. Thank you
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 18 2017
From : New Sharon, IA 50207
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

the gentlemen that installed the windows were great very professional
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 18 2017
From : Ames, IA 50014
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

we were very pleased with everyone involved with the instillation of our new windows. we are very happy with the outcome
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 12 2017
From : West Des Moines, IA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Love the new windows. I already notice less noise and warmer rooms on cool days. Everyone I've dealt with has been professional and helpful. A big thank you to the crew, i.e. Eli, Ben, Javier, and Luke.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 11 2017
From : madrid, iowa
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

very happy with our new sliding doors so far. surprised at how solid they are
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 07 2017
From : West Des Moines, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

This was our second group of windows that we have had replaced by Renewal. We are just as happy with these windows as we were with the first group. The installation was right on schedule and the staining was done at least two weeks ahead of schedule. We could not be happier with our new windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 06 2017
From : clive, ia
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

we are very please with the end product and the overall sale and scheduling process, would will definitely consider using Andersen again in the future....
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Oct 05 2017
From : Clive, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

This was all very new to us, and we were pleased that everyone with whom we had contact from Renewal Anderson were very friendly and very helpful. Specifically, the two employees who actually did the work were professional and worked with us in an easy manner. It was appreciated.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Sep 29 2017
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We LOVE are windows! They were exactly what we wanted in order to update the look of our house. What we especially love is the ease of use. They open easily and close tightly and we now have insulation around our windows that we didn't have with the original windows in our 60's ranch. I'm also amazed at how quiet our house has become when our windows are closed. We live near downtown and traffic picks up in early morning. I don't hear car traffic like before and can hardly hear a plane going over. Loving our windows from Renewal by Andersen!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter