Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moineswe believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Des Moines. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

If you have turned to Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines for replacement windows or doors in the past, we encourage you to leave a customer review on this page.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: May 25 2017
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : 18-39
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We had the windows on the first floor of our home (17 windows) replaced by Renewal By Anderson and it was a great customer experience. Over the three day installation, at the end of each day they would clean up so you'd never know theyd been there. Our new windows came out looking better than I'd even imagined. I would absolutely recommend Renewal By Anderson to anyone looking at window replacement and I plan on returning to them for any of my own window replacement needs in the future.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 24 2017
From : Fort Dodge, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Our installers were very professional and knowledable. They ran into unforeseen problems-rotting wood and carpenter ants which they rewarded with no extra cost to us -very close act!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 24 2017
From : Des Moines, Ia
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

The guys that put the window in were very nice. The problem is that after the job was done, we noticed that the front window was leaking air at the top. The whistling was loud very time the wind blew. We called the company and now have to wait 3 weeks for someone to even look at the issue. NOT VERY HAPPY !!!!! The window needed to be properly installed and now we can't get them out there to even look at it for WEEKS!!!! Hoping that the rain doesn't ruin the rest of the window before they decide to show up and fix it
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
3 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 11 2017
From : Runnells, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

A great experience working with a competent staff. I will go back for any other home improvement door or window needs.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 05 2017
From : Urbandale, IA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The installers were professional and kept me informed on the door installation. They cleaned up the debris and other than a new door I couldn't tell they had been there. The stain job was also awesome.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 05 2017
From : West Des Moines, Iowa
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

the windows were installed on a state govt. facility. All went well with the quotation process and we are pleased with the product and installation service received.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 05 2017
From : Ames, Iowa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

We worked with the sales and office staff when we replaced all our windows and patio doors in our previous home(2011/20120 AND WE USED THE SAME STAFF WHEN WE REPLACED ALL OUR WINDOWS IN OUR RECENTLY PURCHASED TOWNHOME. We can not say enough about this staff and also there are no better installing crews that took such meticulous care to prevent any damage to our home including cleanup, professional curtesy and explaining every step. Eli and his crew need to be commended for being the best installing crew we have ever met.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 03 2017
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

This whole project went perfectly well. Exactly on schedule and right on budget. Installation was completely smooth. The new windows are great.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 01 2017
From : Ankeny, IA 50023
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1980-1989
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

This was our second time to use renewalbyandersen and we've been satisfied both times. We love the windows and screens.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: May 01 2017
From : Glidden, IA
Age : 18-39
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Doors turned out great, very old house, and the doors helped a great deal with the draft.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter