Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Des Moines. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Feb 02 2018
From : Iowa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

It was a great job from beginning to end with people who were very knowledgeable and friendly. susie
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 22 2018
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

Had a problem with proper sealing of the patio door as frost was forming inside on the bottom of the sliding door. Also had a problem with the foot lock on this same door and after numerous trips by different representatives it was finally solved along with a new foot lock. They did take care of the faults and encouraged letting them know if anything further occurs.
Likely to Recommend
3 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
3 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 19 2018
From : Urbandale, IA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1970-1979
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Installers would not install both pair of patio doors on the agreed upon installation date. Took much longer than expected to get the total job completed by installing the second set of patio doors. The local RBA Office was great by staying on top of the installers and moving the second install date up earlier TWICE. The motto: Under-Promise and Over-Deliver when it comes to installation time-frame would have prevented the aggravation caused when the install crew (Sub-Contractors) would (or could) not complete the install when promised by the local RBA Office. After second set of patio doors were installed I noticed (after crew left) that there was too much movement under the sub-floor at the sill causing the second set of patio doors to move and make rubbing noises. I called the local RBA Office and again they were great getting the original installer of these second patio doors out to reinforce the floor under the sill. Again Installer causing issues NOT RBA or the GREAT product. Having a Construction background myself I instructed the installer on what and how I thought the sub-floor should be stiffened. "Sister" the ledger-board and "Block" between the ledger-board and first floor joist. This was not done and the floor still had some movement when I checked on the repair after the installer left. I don't think this installer had the correct size lumber (2 X 10) with him. I finally used an old 2 x 4 to "block" the joist under the sill. This solved the movement problem. Why on a $7K purchase did I as the Client have to do this work? Again the RBA Office and the product is great. The Installers make RBA look poor.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
2 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jan 12 2018
From : Ames, Iowa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I trusted Anderson products and the window replacement company to install product to my complete satisfaction.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 30 2017
From : Urbandale, IA
Age : 18-39
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Good customer service. Nice job of installation and then staining new woodwork around windows. Good explanation of project and budget. Competitive pricing for project. Professional interaction from owner, manager, sales reps, installers.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 22 2017
From : Cambridge, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Thanks for the good work! Couldn't ask for a better installation crew-friendly, considerate, professional in every way. They worked hard and finished on schedule. Would certainly recommend them to anyone- as well as the after staff and sales folks in Des Moines!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : Huxley, IA 50124
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Our new windows are very tight and block ourside noises.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I am extremely pleased with my new windows. I couldn't be happier with the great service from every person at the company that I have come into contact through the process.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 07 2017
From : Grimes iowa
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The team is awesome and the patio door we got is outstanding! This company and its team beats Home Depot and all the others hands down. When I up grade my windows we will use only this company. Five stars from start to finish!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 05 2017
From : Winterset, IA 50273
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The installers were very friendly, efficient and professional. They did a good job of cleaning up. The person who stained was also friendly, efficient and proffessional. He also did a good job of cleaning afterwards. I am very pleased with my windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter