Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Des Moines. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : Huxley, IA 50124
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

Our new windows are very tight and block ourside noises.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 08 2017
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

I am extremely pleased with my new windows. I couldn't be happier with the great service from every person at the company that I have come into contact through the process.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 07 2017
From : Grimes iowa
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

The team is awesome and the patio door we got is outstanding! This company and its team beats Home Depot and all the others hands down. When I up grade my windows we will use only this company. Five stars from start to finish!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 05 2017
From : Winterset, IA 50273
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The installers were very friendly, efficient and professional. They did a good job of cleaning up. The person who stained was also friendly, efficient and proffessional. He also did a good job of cleaning afterwards. I am very pleased with my windows.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 03 2017
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The installation crew did a fabulous job overall! Great product, exceeded expectations. The new window have added value to our home in many ways.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 01 2017
From : Johnston, iowa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Always showed up for work as scheduled, completed the work within estimated time, cleaned up every day as they finished the work for that day. Eli, Ben, Javi and their crew were great to work with. John did a terrific job of staining to match the rest of the woodwork in the house. Great company to work with.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 01 2017
From : Clive, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

The salesperson provided information but no pressure. The installation went very smoothly. The installers arrived on time, worked efficiently, and cleaned up after themselves. A very pleasant experience.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 01 2017
From : Des Moines, Iowa
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I was so pleased with the Renewal by Anderson windows and their installation team that I increased my order twice. Now my gas and electric charges are less and the sun's rays do not fade furniture. Eli and his capable installer were efficient and friendly.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Dec 01 2017
From : Boone, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Installation was particularly impressive because my house is made of cement, built in 1948, and had the original half casement/half double hung windows that were nightmares to remove. The guys fought through it and I am so grateful.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Nov 30 2017
From : Des Moines, IA
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2011-present
Gender: Male
4 5 4 / 5

Overall it was a good process and product is high quality as well as the install. In the initial stages of determining the details of the project the communication seemed slow and a bit confusing. I rely on you to know your business and it seemed as if i was expected to know your business. My only lasting frustration is the high cost of the product and process, although there are a few other windows we would like to replace, we are hesitant to do so, not due to inadequate resources; rather it just seems the cost is higher than expected.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter