Loading....

Customer Reviews

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines, we love what we do. We love installing replacement windows and doors that add comfort, beauty, and value to the homes in our neighborhoods. That is why it is always nice to hear from our customers after we have completed their project. Gauging their reactions to their new replacement windows or doors helps us immensely. Feedback from people just like you provides us with much needed insight into our performance.

At Renewal® by Andersen of Des Moines we believe contractors that are truly passionate about improving the community should never be done improving themselves when it comes to door and window installation in Des Moines. Product quality can be measured at the factory or in a laboratory, but customer satisfaction can only be measured when we hear from you.

Overall Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5
Breakdown of Reviews Open Ratings Snapshot

Likely to Recommend
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5

Window Consultant
4.8 / 5
4.8/ 5

Installation
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Product
4.8/ 5
4.8/ 5

Reviews
Submitted on: Aug 18 2017
From : Clive, IA 50325
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

the windows I had installed had a grill as requested. But they did not match the wood grain of the window. Pictures in the promotional material would lead me to believe it would. The salesman did not mention that I had choices in t his respect.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
3 / 5
Installation
4 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 17 2017
From : Johnston, IA 50131
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

All aspects of the West Des Moines, IA office/branch were timely, courteous, and professional. All parts including installation and staining people were efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, and eliminated things nicely.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 17 2017
From : Indianola, IA 50125
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 2000-2010
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

I cannot say enough about the guys who installed and worked for Renewal. Eli and his installation crew were extremely professional, clean and went above and beyond to do the best job possible.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 17 2017
From : Indianola, IA 50125
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
3 5 3 / 5

Eli and his crew were top notch, did a great job. Friendly, clean and professional. We did have a problem with a lock on one of our patio doors. They sent a repair man out to look at it. He ordered a new lock and when it came in the new one was installed it also catches; was told in time it will free up. Didn't really care we had to make another appointment and get on the waiting list.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 15 2017
From : Adel
Age : 50-59
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

RBA did a great job through the entire process. From initial consultation with Jerry (sales), to installation (Craig and Cody) and painting (Samuel and Liz).
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
4 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 10 2017
From : Urbandale, IA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : Prior to 1950
Gender: Female
4 5 4 / 5

Installers were great. Painter was ok. Wish the doors were painted before the install.
Likely to Recommend
4 / 5
Window Consultant
4 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 04 2017
From : Clive
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Male
5 5 5 / 5

My wife and I have been replacing our windows in phases and have gone back to Renewal by Andersen each time. We are now done and have had installed about 50 windows. All the windows are first class. We have some windows which need interior wood trim which you cannot get other places. Thank you Andersen!!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Aug 02 2017
From : West Des Moines, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1990-1999
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Renewal by Anderson has done work for us in sessions. We were so pleased with the installers and other workers that we decided to have more windows installed and stained. After the last installation, John Rettig did a beautiful job on the finishing stain and clean up when he finished. I would definately refer Renewal by Anderson to others. Everyone from Amanda in Office, installers and stainers are an asset to the company.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 29 2017
From : Ames, IA
Age : Over 60
Home Built : 1960-1969
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

Javier and Myles were fantastic - very professional. They came in, had a job to do and they did it. They were very efficient and left the house in great shape. I would definitely recommend this team to anyone looking to have new windows installed. Thank you for a job WELL DONE!
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter
Submitted on: Jul 29 2017
From : Altoona, IA
Age : 40-49
Home Built : 2011-present
Gender: Female
5 5 5 / 5

We are very happy with our Renewal by Andersen replacement windows. Joe, our salesmen was great to work with and Craig and Cody did a wonderful job installing them.
Likely to Recommend
5 / 5
Window Consultant
5 / 5
Installation
5 / 5
Product
5 / 5
Share This Facebook Twitter